Love always perseveres.


Love always perseveres.

“When all else fails (or seems to), love never gives up. It hangs on to the end. Loving parents never give up on their children, never stop loving them, never stop praying for them, no matter how rebellious and wayward they may “be. God is eternal, and since agape has its source in Him, it too is eternal. Therefore, by nature and definition, agape always perseveres. Agape bears up under persecution, slander, hardship, abuse, false accusations, ingratitude—anything. The persevering quality of agape is what Jesus displayed when He prayed from the Cross for His enemies and executioners: “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing” (Lk. 23:34.)
Love never fails. This statement sums up all that has gone before. The word fails here is used in the sense of something giving way, falling off, or ceasing to exist. Love is eternal. Prophecies, tongues, and knowledge will someday pass away but agape will never fail. This world we live in, as well as the entire physical universe, will eventually disappear, but agape will never fail. Agape is a little bit of Heaven on earth right now, and it will remain to characterize life for all of God’s people in the new Heaven and new earth that are to come. “Though all else may pass away, love will remain. Agape never fails.

vision, purpose, destiny,

11 comments on “Love always perseveres.

  1. Excellent goods from you, man. I have take into account your stuff prior to and
    you are just extremely great. I actually like what you have acquired right
    here, really like what you’re saying and the best way wherein you say it. You are making it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read much more from you. That is really a tremendous web site.

  2. It’s awesome to pay a visit this website and reading the views of all colleagues on the topic of this paragraph, while I am also zealous of getting knowledge.

  3. hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up something new
    from right here. I did however expertise
    some technical points using this website, since
    I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it
    to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?

    Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

  4. I’m excited to discover this great site. I wanted to thank you for ones time due to this wonderful read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it and I have you book-marked to check out new things on your web site.

  5. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.

    I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  6. What i do not understood is actually how you are not really a lot more
    smartly-favored than you may be now. You’re so intelligent. You recognize thus considerably relating to this topic, produced me in my opinion believe it from so many numerous angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be fascinated except it is one
    thing to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual
    stuffs great. Always deal with it up!

Leave a Reply

