The Power of prayer


A cardinal principle of answered prayer is that I believe in the trustworthiness of the One to whom I am praying. Do I believe that God is honorable and that He will keep His Word? Do I think of the Word as being alive and active on my behalf, or is reading the Bible just a religious obligation to me? When I read in the Bible about God answering the prayers of His people, do I allow it to buil my faith for my own circumstances, or do I think I am just reading some interesting stories? Focus this week on abiding in Christ and having His words abide in you (John 15:7), so that the Word can be inside you to work powerfully in your life. Spend time worshipping and fellowshipping with God, reading and mediating on His Word, praying and fasting. Meditate on verses that speak to the various needs in your life in order to build your faith in God and His Word. (For example: wisdom-James 1:5; salvation-John 3:16; healing-1 Peter 2:24; finances-Phil. 4:19; prosperity-Isaiah 1:19-20; provision-Matthew 7:11.) Examine the lives of three people in the Bible who offered effectual prayers to God. What were their prayers like? What were their lives like? What had God promised them? What did God show or do for them in answering their prayers? Write down your findings and refer to them when you are in similar situations. Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

Leave a Reply

